SPACE is located in the second floor of the museum. Based on the concept of “the second studio for the creators”, it turns 1,000m² of space into a comfortable and creative space. There are over 300 award-winning designs with over 100 styles in 18 function sections including reading, working, creating, meeting, leisure, recreation, etc. Creative workers, designers and tourists can intuitively enjoy those design and feel the changes brought by design to their lives. SPACE also has the world's first Red Dot Design Library that brings together a wide collection of books and visitors can search Red Dot award-winning entries from the query system.

Functions

1SPACE Entrance

2Red Dot Design Library

3Design Library

4Maker Co-working Space A

5Maker Co-working Space B

6Catering Space

7Aircraft Viewing Area

8Bar Counter Space

9Design Store

10Discussion Room & Private Area

11Maker & Tool Space

12Viewing & Exercise Space

13Coffee & Tea Area

14Private Telephone Room

15Lounge Area

16Photo Studio

17Entertainment Area

18Kitchen

19Shower Room

Product Experience

Most of the furniture, lighting, electronics and other items are award-winning products from 2014-2019 Red Dot Award: Product Design. Visitors to SPACE can use and experience these products, thus intuitively enjoy those design and get inspired.

Product Entry to SPACE

Opportunity to be exhibited

The selected award-winning product will be exhibited in SPACE. The product’s design information, designer information, and manufacturer information will be displayed. There is also chance to join the exhibition tour in Greater China.

Opportunity to be experienced

The selected award-winning product is to be experienced by a great number of visitors from China and the world. We will collect the user experience information to provide to the designer as a reference for future product design advancement.

Opportunity to go on sale

The selected product will be consigned for sale and put up in store for sale. We will also choose some products to become their agent in China.

Stationed Brands

设计沙龙 Space 位于博物馆二层,以提供创意者“第二创作空间”的概念,在 1,000㎡ 的空间集结全球 100 款共 300 件红点产品设计大奖得奖产品,组成包括:阅读、工作、创作、洽谈、休闲、健身、摄影等功能丰富的共享空间,让创意者、设计师及游客在工作与休闲中直观的体验杰出设计带给生活的改变。设计沙龙更设有全球首座红点设计图书馆,提供全球最新的设计图书、最完整的红点出版物以及红点历届得奖作品查询系统。

功能

1沙龙入口空间

2红点文献查询区

3设计图书馆

4创意者共享空间 A

5创意者共享空间 B

6自助餐饮空间

7飞机起降观影区

8吧台空间

9设计品孵化商店

10讨论室与包间

11制作间/工具间

12景观健身空间

13咖啡及茶水区

14个人电话间

15短眠室

16摄影室

17娱乐空间

18操作间/厨房

19淋浴间

产品体验

设计沙龙内大部分的家具、灯具、电子产品及其它器具等将选用红点产品设计大奖 2014-2019 年获奖产品。进入设计沙龙的客人将通过对产品实际的使用来感受获奖产品设计的特性与魅力,并从中受到启发。

入选设计沙龙

产品展示机会

被选择的获奖产品将有机会在设计沙龙内被展示。获奖作品的设计说明、设计师及制造商的信息也将被显示。被选择的获奖产品还将有机会参与红点于大中华区的巡展。

作品体验机会

被选择的获奖产品将有机会被大量的来自中国及世界各地的游客体验。我们将收集使用者的产品体验信息,并传达给设计师作为改进产品设计的参考依据。

作品售卖机会

我们为被选择的获奖产品提供在中国境内的寄卖及设柜服务。我们也将会选择部分获奖产品并成为其在中国的代理商。

入驻品牌